MEDICAL MARIJUANA FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
Is Cannabimed a dispensary?
No. Cannabimed specializes in providing medical marijuana certifications and registering patients with the department of health in the state of Florida.
Can I buy medical marijuana as soon as I am certified?
No. After you are certified by one of our Doctors at Cannabimed, you will need to complete the application for the ID Card with the department of health. After you submit your application, it will take approximately 30 days to receive your ID Card. You can then get your order filled at any qualified dispensary.
How long does my certification last?
Your initial Certification will be valid for 210 days (7 months approx.) You will need to schedule a reevaluation appointment prior to the expiration date, in order to get a new certification.
Can I travel out of state with my medical marijuana?
No. According to current laws in the state of Florida, patients who obtain a medical card may only use medical marijuana in Florida. Medical marijuana patients may face federal and local charges for transporting marijuana if they cross state lines with the drug. This is true even if the states between which they are traveling allow medical marijuana.
Does my condition qualify?
You can find a list of qualified medical conditions in our Qualifications Tab. There are other medical conditions, not listed here, that may qualify, but you will need to be evaluated by one of our Doctors first. You must have copies of your medical records available at the time of the evaluation, to expedite the certification process. You can also fill out and send to us the medical records release form, found in our Forms Tab, so we can get the records from your Doctor.
Do you accept health insurance?
Unfortunately, at this time, Medical Marijuana Certifications are not covered by any health insurance in the state of Florida.
Can I use my medical marijuana anywhere in Florida?
How can I prove I am a Florida resident?
What is the cancelation policy of Cannabimed?
Can I smoke Medical Marijuana?
In March 18, 2019 a bill was signed, stating that Medical Marijuana is now allowed to be smoked in the state of Florida. The maximum amount of Medical Marijuana that you can be certified for is 2.5 oz per 35 day cycle. It is not allowed to be smoked in any public vehicle or public place.